Updated: US Travel Ban Extended to Ireland

Ireland has been added to the list of European counties temporarily banned from visiting the United States of America in response to the coronavirus Covid-19 pandemic.

This new measure came into effect at 4am on Monday 16th March 2020 and is expected to last until 12th April 2020.

For up-to-date information on travel restrictions, please visit the websites of the US Embassy in Dublin and the Department of Homeland Security