Visit USA Committee Ireland Elects New Executive Board

The Visit USA Committee Ireland has elected a new Executive Board. The new members are:

  • Jenny Rafter (Aer Lingus) – Chairperson
  • Tryphavana Cross (Las Vegas and NYC & Co.) – Vice Chairperson
  • Tara Magee (British Airways) – Treasurer
  • Mairead Keegan (Click&Go) – Secretary

The election of the new Executive Board took place at the Visit USA AGM in the Dean Hotel, Dublin on the 3rd December 2019.

New Chairperson, Jenny Rafter said: ‘I am delighted to be taking up the mantle as Chairperson of Visit USA Ireland from 2020 and would like to take this opportunity to thank Claire Doherty for all the hard work she has done over the past two years.

In 2018 visitation from Ireland grew by 10%, the second biggest increase year on year for any country in the world. I look forward to working with the new committee to further explore new opportunities in the Irish market and further enhance Visit USA visibility and value add to its supplier members’.

The Committee would like to thank outgoing Chairperson, Claire Doherty (Travel Department) and outgoing Treasurer Patricia Purdue (Massachusetts Office of Travel & Tourism and Discover New England) for all their dedication and hard work over the past two years.